Tour life: Day 11

Our morning, well, our afternoon rather, was very relaxing at Rita’s house. We left there around 4:30 to head to the Tin Angel in Philly. By the time we got there, we were all very ill from not eating well and there was a confusing fight about parking…so anyway. Deciding that the best course of action was to eat first and then load in the equipment, we flagged down a waiter and set him to work. So I had the roast chicken and red quinoa, Tony had the pork chop and wild rice, Alli had the…Alex had the salmon and couscous, and Pete and Chris had a steak with fries.

After making it through an uplifting rush of glucose that we all needed to be sane again, I sat at the table reading my book that I can’t put down (Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children) while everyone else brought in equipment. The show went well for both of us and we even all fit on stage at the end for I’ll Fly Away. Our friends were there again, too! Lenny, Kathy, Tracey, and Rob, and then our tour manager Tom and his wife Crystal came too! I’ll have to get a picture of this, but Crystal also brought me a purse that she made herself with a little hand purse inside and it even has a little metal clasp on it that is holding mint leaves so it smells really good too!

The best part of the whole night, though, is what happened after the show! Rob took us to a place called Pat’s Steaks or Pat’s King of Steaks. I ate a whole “cheese wit” and some pizza fries. Let me explain “cheese wit”. When you are in Philly and you order a cheese steak, there is a technique to ordering. When saying cheese wit you are telling them you want a cheese steak with onions and cheese whiz. 20141008_000436They were amazing, though, I do believe I liked the chopped steak better. The pizza fries were pretty good too. I’ll have to learn how to make those at home. Just the atmosphere of the whole night was perfect. It was pouring down rain and we were sitting outside on picnic benches all together having an awesome time! This is one of the rare times that we have had to spend time with people several times during the tour and be able to hang out and not worry about tomorrow and how many hours we have to drive and when we need to be in bed. It’s been nice. Thanks to Lenny, and a great schedule on tour, we have had friend time on tour. It’s gonna suck having to leave all these people tomorrow and go on our way, but that’s the reason job is synonymous with sucks. Even though, this is a pretty good job. I’ll leave you with a few pictures from tonight and just wait for tomorrow because we are heading to Hamden, Connecticut!20141008_001636<—This is Lenny, by the way… IMG_1067From left to right… Tony, Kathy, Rob, Pete, Chris, Tracey, All…ex…, and me!

About conspiragracetheory

In 2015, I was writing about our adventures on tour as Grace and Tony. I have decided to spend 2016 on a new project called Conspiragrace Theory, which is a blog about things I believe, but have no proof for. Most of the time this will be things that I just blurt out and don't really think on or research. Some of it will be offensive. If you don't like it, don't read it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tour life: Day 11

  1. Katy Goforth says:

    I’m reading that book right now, too! I’m loving it. So glad ya’ll are enjoying yourselves.

    Like

  2. I really enjoyed the last couple of posts. A band, not unlike an army, travels on his stomach. Gotta bring the music to the people and it’s easier if you’re well fed. It’s awesome that you are finding open arms. Your family grows.

    Like

Leave a Reply

