Starting a journey…here goes nothing…

I’m starting this blog out tonight just in case I decide to tell Tony that he can start sharing that I’ve decided to put myself out there. Currently, we are outside on our back porch, well most of us. Tony is learning to play an Aretha Franklin song for our next addition to our Greenroom Sessions, posted on theboot.com twice a month; Mary is working on homework beside me and chomping down on a green apple blow pop, and Abe is staring into the yard making sure there aren’t any pesky squirrels or rabbits destroying our peace and quiet. Alli, is inside doing whatever Allis do. This Alli, mostly never sees the light of day, though she is darker skinned than any of us who spend painstaking hours in the sun trying to look beautiful with a “devil-may-care” attitude about skin cancer.

We are home for, what seems like, a really long time. We have been home since August 5th and will be home until September 27th. I’m a big family person and it has been really nice seeing my family and being close to them. I have also been working full time hours at the hospital while being home. Yesterday, I was pulled to 4th floor, a med/surg floor, and came hobbling home with numb feet and a sense of accomplishment. People usually tell me that their hopes for me involve me becoming Beyoncé status and never having to nurse ever again, but I enjoy nursing. I usually work in an inpatient rehab that specializes in stroke patients. The joy of watching someone come in with no function of one whole side of their body, and then working hard and walking out is amazing! It is also nice to do band work when I’m tired of the day job and vise versa.

I hope that we have at least several fans who enjoy blogs. I have to admit, that I’m not a blog reader. I had this idea about a year ago and got scared, tucked tail, and ran from blog life. But I think I’m ready. So, I’m starting a journey that I hope you will come along on and enjoy! So…here goes nothing…. 

About conspiragracetheory

In 2015, I was writing about our adventures on tour as Grace and Tony. I have decided to spend 2016 on a new project called Conspiragrace Theory, which is a blog about things I believe, but have no proof for. Most of the time this will be things that I just blurt out and don't really think on or research. Some of it will be offensive. If you don't like it, don't read it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Starting a journey…here goes nothing…

  1. Love it! Can’t wait to follow along on your journey 🙂

    Like

  2. Very excited to now read what you have to say, rather than just hear it!

    Like

  3. juliezzzipp says:

    Yay! What a fun idea. Though following you guys on Facebook, Instagram and now here, am I starting to look like a creeper?

    Like

  4. Loving it, Grace! Good start and hope it keeps coming. 🙂

    Like

  5. Glad to be able to read this, but with all the things you do, where do you get the time??? I hope you’ll share your insights into having several careers and a family, because I could certainly use the inspiration!

    Like

  6. rondelrio says:

    Here goes something I say! I’m in…

    Like

  7. What is your specialty? I did MedSurg/ICU for years– I feel your pain. I recently took a job as a nursing instructor. Talk about a change!

    Like

  8. Siggie Lewis says:

    i always hear in my readings,just do it afraid or not here i come!

    Like

  9. Great blog! Keep em coming. Also glad to hear you’re keeping your hand in nursing. Good for you. Yall need to come play Missouri.

    Like

  10. Linda Kutche says:

    I didn’t realize you’ve been working on a blog for so long!! I’m starting at the beginning here, and will read my way thru til I’m caught up!!

    Well I did read your Aug 12, 2015 entry, and love your honest, funny, and conversational writing style, so that’s when I decided to start at the beginning!!

    I’m excited to read about this journey you’ve been on, thru your eyes and in your words!!

    Sincerely~ thank you for sharing this glimpse into your lives ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

